This website uses cookies. Casting Networks® uses cookies to analyze our traffic and to personalize content and ads. We also share information about your use of our website with our social media and web analytics partners. Learn more about how we use cookies.

Congratulations to the 2020 Artios Awards Nominees!

Casting Networks

The Casting Society of America has released a full list of nominees for its 35th annual Artios Awards, to be held concurrently in Los Angeles and New York City on January 30th, 2020, with details on the first-ever London awards to follow. 

Casting Networks® is thrilled to be attending the Artios Awards ceremony later this month, and to show our support for the CSA’s important mission — honoring and advocating for the work of amazing casting directors all over the world.

This year, the awards include 22 categories celebrating casting directors for their achievements in TV, film, and theatre, in addition to multiple special honorees. 

Notably, Andy Pryor (Dr. Who, Gentleman Jack, Doctor Foster) will be receiving the Excellence in Casting Award in London, while stateside honoree Deborah Aquila (La La Land, The Shawshank Redemption) will receive the Hoyt Bowers Award. Additional special awards include the Rosalie Joseph Humanitarian Award, Lynn Stalmaster Award for Career Achievement, and an award for Creative Collaboration.

For 38 years, the CSA (founded by casting director Mike Fenton) has been committed to recognizing and upholding a standard of professionalism in casting. This means protecting the interests of casting directors industry-wide, and recognizing the amazing work casting directors do every day. To that end, the first-ever Artios Awards took place on October 30, 1985, where more than 500 industry leaders and seven CSA members were honored for their exceptional work in casting. 

Casting Networks congratulates all of the Artios nominees — we can’t wait to join you at the ceremony!